Find us @


Find IndyCar races, start times, TV information & streaming options for the WWTR Gateway Grand Prix event”

Where you can find all the information on how to watch Saturday’s race, who the defending winner is, and what weekend schedule you’re in for.



Times of IndyCar Gateway debuts: Saturday at 6 p.m. ET on USA Network, the World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway, a track in Madison, Illinois, just outside of St. Louis, will host the NTT IndyCar Series’ final oval of the year.

Will Power leads Scott Dixon by six points with three races left on the 2022 season. Marcus Ericsson, Josef Newgarden, Alex Palou, Scott McLaughlin 392 (minus 58), and Pato O’Ward (minus 59) are also in the running for the championship, which is the closest it has been in 20 years.

Mathematically, only Alexander Rossi, Felix Rosenqvist, Colton Herta, and Rinus VeeKay are in contention for the championship; any driver behind by 108 points or more following Gateway is out of the running.

Last year, the race for the title was decided at Gateway, where competitors Scott Dixon and Alex Palou were among those involved in collisions and mechanical issues that caused a third of the field to be eliminated. On the 1.25-mile oval, Newgarden prevailed, and O’Ward assumed the points lead (which he would lose to eventual champion Palou in the next race).

With three races left, Power’s six-point lead over Dixon is the fourth-closest championship lead since 2008. (the average lead at this point since then has been 30.1 points). Power has had the lead in the standings with three races remaining four times; he won the championship in 2014 but finished second in 2010 and second in 2012.

The driver who leads the championship with three races left has won the championship eight times since 2008: Dixon in 2008, 2018 and 20; Dario Franchitti, Power, Simon Pagenaud, and Newgaden in 2011, 2012, 2014, and 2016 respectively.

Last year, Newgarden won Gateway for the third time. Power (’18) and Dixon (2020 Race 1) also have victories there.

The Bommarito Automotive Group 500 schedule and IndyCar start times are as follows (all times are Eastern Time):

AT GATEWAY, INDYCAR WWTR TV START TIMES: USA will air on Saturday at 6 p.m. ET. Peacock, the NBC Sports App, and will stream the event. Townsend Bell and James Hinchcliffe are the analysts, and the announcer is Leigh Diffey. The pit reporters are Dillon Welch and Kevin Lee. For the whole 2022 NBC Sports IndyCar schedule, click here.

Additionally, Peacock will stream qualifying and practice sessions. (To learn how to sign up for Peacock, click here.)


POSTRACE SHOW ON PEACOCK: Following the finish of the race, Peacock will run a special postrace program featuring driver interviews, postrace analysis, and the podium ceremony. After the race, go to the exclusive stream on Peacock to see the extended postrace show.

Practices and qualifying will both be streamed live on Peacock.

INDYCAR RADIO NETWORK: All practice and qualifying sessions, in addition to the IndyCar and Indy Lights races, will be broadcast live on network affiliates, SiriusXM 160,, and the IndyCar app.

PRACTICE: Friday, Peacock Premium at 1pm and 7:45pm (Peacock Premium)

Friday at 7 p.m. HIGH-LANE PRACTICE (Peacock Premium). In a 30-minute session, one car from each of nine teams will operate in the upper groove. A spare set of Firestone tires will be provided to each team, which will be given back right away following the session.

HIGH-LANE ENTRANTS: Scott Dixon (Chip Ganassi Racing), Takuma Sato (Dale Coyne Racing), Callum Ilott (Juncos Hollinger Racing), Simon Pagenaud (Meyer Shank Racing), Jack Harvey (Rahal Letterman Racing), Will Power, Alexander Rossi (Andretti Autosport), Felix Rosenqvist (Arrow McLaren SP), Takuma Sato (Dale Coyne Racing), Conor (Team Penske).

FINAL PRACTICE RESULTS: Session I – High Lane – Combined

QUALIFICATIONS: 4:15 p.m. on Friday (Peacock Premium)

START-UP LIST: How the 26 cars will line up for the race on Saturday

RACE DIMESION: The race takes place in Madison, Illinois, over 260 laps (325 miles).

Nine sets of Firestone Firehawk tires are available for use over the course of the weekend.

The weather is predicted to be 81 degrees with a 53% chance of rain at the green flag, according to

ENTRY LIST: To see a list of the 26 IndyCar competitors competing at Gateway, click here.

Saturday at 4:15 p.m., 75 laps/93.75 miles, INDY LIGHTS RACE (Peacock Premium)

Click here to view the 12 drivers who entered the Indianapolis Lights race.

STARTING LINEUP FOR INDY LIGHTS: To see how the 12 cars will line up, click here. Saturday

Schedule and start times for the INDYCAR WWTR at Gateway Weekend (All times are Eastern; subject to change)

9 a.m. on Friday, August 19: Indy Pro 2000 practice

USAC Silver Crown practice at 11 a.m.

Indy Pro 2000 practice at 11:45 a.m.

IndyCar practice at 1 pm

USAC Silver Crown practice at 2:15 p.m.

Indy Lights practice at 3:10 PM

IndyCar qualifying is at 4:15 p.m.

USAC Silver Crown qualifying begins at 5:30 p.m.

Indy Lights qualifying begins at 6:15.

IndyCar practice at 7 o’clock (high lane)

IndyCar practice at 7:45 p.m.

USAC Silver Crown race at 9:30 p.m. (80 laps, 100 miles)

Indy Pro 2000 practice on Saturday, August 20 at 10:45 a.m.

Indy Pro 2000 qualifying begins at 12:45.

3:15 PM: Indy Pro 2000 competition (45 laps, 56.25 miles).

Indy Lights Series racing at 4:15 p.m. (75 laps, 93.75 miles).

IndyCar driver introductions begin at 5:45.

Green flag for the IndyCar Bommarito Automotive Group 500 is at 6:30 p.m. (260 laps, 325 miles)


Round 1: Scott McLaughlin wins his first race of the year at St. Petersburg.

Round 2: Josef Newgarden edges off McLaughlin for a 1-2 Penske finish at Texas Round 3: Josef Newgarden wins for the first time in Long Beach to keep Penske unblemished in 2022.

Rounds 4-6: Marcus Ericsson wins the Indy 500 in a two-lap shootout; Round 7: Will Power receives redemption in Detroit; Round 7: Pato O’Ward’s slick pass secures the victory at Barber; Round 5: Colton Herta tames the weather in the GMR Grand Prix; Round 6:

Round 8: Josef Newgarden wins at Road America and receives a $1 million bonus Round 9: Scott McLaughlin wins at Mid-Ohio as the Andretti teammates argue Round 10: Scott Dixon wins at Toronto and ties Mario Andretti for first place all-time

Josef Newgarden continues to rule Iowa Speedway in Round 11, Pato O’Ward triumphs in Round 12 while Newgarden collides and faints there, Alexander Rossi snaps a 49-race winless record on the IMS road track in Round 13, and Scott Dixon triumphs in a frantic Music City Grand Prix in Round 14.

Viewers’ Guide for the Season of 2022

INDYCAR STREAMING IN 2022: Complete NBC Sports schedule’s original article, “IndyCar at WWTR Gateway: How to Watch, Start Times, TV Info and Streaming, Schedule,” can be found here.