Find us @


The WNBA Playoffs begin this weekend with the Sun taking on the Wings Kayla Thornton scored 20 points as the Wings force to game 3

The Mystics went on a 16-0 run to force a Game 3 against the Storm.



First-round WNBA playoff series continue with games two and three on Sunday, 2022. This year, the WNBA playoffs are structured as a best-of-three first round and a best-of-five semifinals and championship round. This year, the playoff field consists of eight teams instead of four, and the top seeds no longer receive automatic advancement. The Las Vegas Aces are the first team to advance to the semi-finals after winning their first-round series in four games. Keep up with Yahoo Sports for real-time updates on the playoffs.

First-round WNBA playoff pairings

Top-ranked Las Vegas Aces (26-10) take on the eighth-ranked Phoenix Mercury (14-26). (15-21)

The second-ranked Chicago Sky (26-10) will take on the seventh-ranked New York Liberty (19-27). (16-20)

Third-ranked Connecticut Sun (25-11) versus sixth-ranked Dallas Wings (18-18)

Fourth-seeded Seattle Storm (22-14) versus fifth-seeded Washington Mystics (23-13) (22-14)

The WNBA Playoffs will be broadcast on television at the following times:

Times are listed in Eastern Time.

Wed., March 1st, 1st Round of Games

It’s New York 98, Chicago 91.

79–63 for Las Vegas over Phoenix.


Score: Connecticut 93, Dallas 68

A 86–83 victory for Seattle over Washington (Storm lead, 1-0)

Game Two of the First Round, Saturday

A hundred points for Chicago, sixty-two for New York (Series tied, 1-1)

Overall Score: Las Vegas 117, Phoenix 80 (Aces win, 2-0)


89–79, Dallas over Connecticut (Series tied, 1-1)

Watch Washington take on Seattle at 4 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Games 3 of Round 1 on Tuesday

Tonight at ESPN at 9, it’s Chicago vs. New York.


Monday night at 7 on ESPN2*: Seattle visits Washington (if necessary)

It’s ESPN at 9 p.m., and Connecticut is taking on Dallas.

In the event that Game 3 is required for both nights, it will be played. If Game 3 is necessary, it will be broadcast on ESPN at 9 p.m.